This is a site for discussing roleplaying games. Have fun doing so, but there is one major rule: do not discuss political issues that aren't directly and uniquely related to the subject of the thread and about gaming. While this site is dedicated to free speech, the following will not be tolerated: devolving a thread into unrelated political discussion, sockpuppeting (using multiple and/or bogus accounts), disrupting topics without contributing to them, and posting images that could get someone fired in the workplace (an external link is OK, but clearly mark it as Not Safe For Work, or NSFW). If you receive a warning, please take it seriously and either move on to another topic or steer the discussion back to its original RPG-related theme.
NOTICE: Some online security services are reporting that information for a limited number of users from this site is for sale on the "dark web." As of right now, there is no direct evidence of this, but change your password just to be safe.

Author Topic: [Transdimensional TMNT] Statting Cerebus?  (Read 880 times)

Pete

  • Just plain likes games!
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • P
  • Posts: 502
[Transdimensional TMNT] Statting Cerebus?
« on: December 30, 2006, 04:51:31 PM »
One of my all-time favoriete RPG books has been Transdimensional TMNT -- to be frank, not so much as a rulebook (though it's quite good), but as the gateway to getting into the Cerebus comic and fostering my enjoyment for many things indie-media related.

(As Pundit is probably off chasing his eyeballs that more than likely popped out of his sockets and rolled out the door in protest after reading that, I'll use the opportunity to explain that Trans-TMNT makes several references to a TMNT issue where the Turtles travel back in time to meet Cerebus and hi-jinks ensue.)

To make a long story longer -- not that I'm particularly fond of statting iconics as they're generally poor attempts (Amber being a notable and exceptional exception) but was statting Cerebus the Aardvark ever discussed?